Lounge Network - Knowledge Base

  View Printer Friendly Version Search
KNOWLEDGE BASE HOME » 03. ACCOUNTS AND BILLING » Viewing Answer
How do I cancel my hosting account?
To cancel your hosting account, clients are required to fill in our ´Hosting Account Cancellation Form´, which can be found by clicking here.

Hosting accounts are not cancelled automatically at the end of a billing cycle or domain registration period, as website hosting is an ongoing service contract of an undefined length. Therefore you will continue to be billed for your website hosting if you don´t cancel it.

We need to receive your cancellation request, at least 10 days before the end of your current billing cycle, otherwise you will be charged for the next months hosting. For your reference, our billing cycle starts on the 1st day of the calendar month, and ends on the last day of the calendar month, and is paid for in advance.Please note that we don´t provide pro rata refunds, for any unused month/s or part month/s of hosting.

Please note that we are unable to accept cancellations by email, due to security and due to email not being 100% reliable. Also we require you to agree to the terms on the cancellation form so you fully understand the ramifications of what occurs when a hosting account is deleted, including the deleting of all your data and DNS settings from our network. Therefore any cancellation request must be made via our cancellation form.

KNOWLEDGE BASE HOME » 03. ACCOUNTS AND BILLING » Viewing Answer




Knowledgebase Manager

© Copyright Lounge Network 2001-2017